Tough Times Makes You Tougher.

Are you stuck between a hard place?
Feeling stressed that no one is there to help?
If any of the above seems familiar, read on.

Aditya Krishna
3 min readAug 3, 2017

One reason why people feel stuck is because they don’t have a clear thoughts on how to rid of the problems; they don’t really know where they want to go. Spending time on getting clear about what you want to achieve will help you get there sooner.

Today I’ve realised that seeking someone’s help won’t work all the time, sometimes you have to directly get into action.

I would like to share an incident which happened today; it could be the most silliest thing for you but it was big lesson for me.

Around 8:00PM, I was returning home from work. When I reached Malar hospital signal in Adyar, Chennai. It was one of the pedestrian crossings, I stopped and put the bike in neutral and was happily waiting for the light to turn green but suddenly when I put it in gear…Dhappp! clutch cable got broke.

The cars around you aren’t likely to understand the unique challenge you’re facing. The worst was when somebody would jump in front of me and I had to suddenly shift down. The bike would die if the gear shift was not successful, it was like I was piloting a spacecraft.

I managed to move the bike aside and stood overly confused for sometime to get the clutch cable fixed.

I’m shameless to admit that I didn’t knew how to replace a clutch cable.

I tried calling few online services and Royal Enfield helpline but nothing helped.

But the situation had turned me to get things done.

After some fiddling around, fortunately there was a spare clutch cable inside the battery box, but I had no clue how to fix it and there was no one to help.

I tried to fix all by myself and it took more time than the usual but hey! I got things done. Successful I drove back to home.

Lessons Learnt:

  • Keep safety as your first priority.
  • There’s no shame in pushing.
  • Always have the necessary spare parts.
  • You have all powers to save yourself.
  • Don’t panic.
  • Breath.

Have you ever come across such odd situations? It could be anything.
I would like to know your experience too.

If you enjoyed this story, then please hit the little 💚 green heart down there to help others find it. I invite your comments 💬 . Thank you for reading 🙏 .

Aditya Dhotre is a self-taught designer who specializes in visual design, He is fuelled by curiosity and passion for design, technology, and life.

When he is not busy breaking down design, he works on pet projects and short films.

Adi always believed that the “Creative” arena will be his best playground.

--

--

Aditya Krishna

Exploring the world through art and design. Always on the hunt for new inspiration and adventures.